- MFG # Y-103
- UPC # 899105001162
The best source of Vitamin D is sun exposure since our skin manufactures Vitamin D upon exposure to sunlight.
However‚ during the winter months sun exposure is limited. And in the summer‚ because we have to protect our children against skin cancer‚ we use sunscreen which reduces the skin's ability to produce vitamin D.
Only a few foods contain vitamin D naturally such as fatty fish‚ milk‚ egg yolks‚ some cheese and some meats including liver. It can be very difficult to ensure your child takes in sufficient amounts of Vitamin D.
- Helps Calcium Absorption and Supports a healthy Immune & Nervous System.
- Vitamin D Boosts Bone and Tooth Health.
These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA). These products are not meant to diagnose‚ treat or cure any disease or medical condition. Please consult your doctor before starting any exercise or nutritional supplement program or before using these or any product during pregnancy or if you have a serious medical condition.
Serving Size: 1 Bear
Servings Per Container: 60
Amount Per Serving / % DV
Total Carbohydrates 2g / 1%
Sugars 2g / **
Vitamin D3 (As Cholecalciferol) 1000 IU / 250%
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2‚000 calorie diet.
**Daily Value not established.
Other Ingredients: Glucose‚ sucrose‚ citrus pectin‚ citric acid‚ sodium citrate‚ ascorbic acid‚ black carrot concentrate‚ raspberry flavors‚ beta-carotene.
Kosher / Gelatin-Free / Suitable for Vegetarians.
No Artificial Colors / No Artificial Flavors.
Allergen Free: Does not contain milk‚ eggs‚ wheat (gluten)‚ nuts‚ soy or preservatives.
One bear per day.
Keep out of reach of children.
Not for children under 2 years of age due to risk of choking.
Child resistant cap.
Do not use this product if safety seal under cap is torn or missing.
Store at room temperature.
Avoid excessive heat.
Allergy / Dietary Needs
- Artificial Color Free
- Artificial Flavor Free
- Egg Free
- Kosher Product
- Milk Free
- Nuts Free
- Preservative Free
- Soy Free
- Vegetarian Product
- Wheat Free
- Gelatin Free
Ratings & ReviewsReview This Item Be the first to review this item.
Questions About This ItemAsk a Question
Displaying questions 1-1 of 1
Linda Byer on 11/21/2015
This brand states the vitamins are free of peanuts. Are they also free of tree nuts?A
PureFormulas on 11/24/2015
Thank you for reaching out to us, Linda. Yes, this product is free of all nuts. The new label will reflect that, we are updating our image right away.
- PureFormulas on 11/24/2015