- MFG # 07521
- UPC # SE1105
Feverfew Capsules contain the dried aerial parts of the feverfew plant in a convenient vegetable capsule. Feverfew has been used since Roman times for a variety of ailments. Parthenolide and melatonin are the potential active components‚ thought to act via anti-inflammatory and anti-vasoconstrictive effects.
Migraine headaches can be triggered by foods‚ hormonal fluctuations‚ physical and environmental factors‚ stress‚ or other causes. Recurrent migraines are a major cause of lost work days and impaired performance; yet fewer than half of sufferers take preventative therapies that can improve quality of life.
Feverfew Capsules are guaranteed to contain no eggs‚ fish‚ gluten‚ milk‚ peanuts‚ shellfish‚ soy‚ sulphites‚ tree nuts‚ corn or dairy by-products. Feverfew Capsules do not contain genetically-modified ingredients. The capsules in this formula are from a vegetable source making it suitable for vegetarians and vegans.
These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA). These products are not meant to diagnose‚ treat or cure any disease or medical condition. Please consult your doctor before starting any exercise or nutritional supplement program or before using these or any product during pregnancy or if you have a serious medical condition.
Each Vegetable Capsule contains
Feverfew (Tanacetum parthenium) Aerial Parts 125 mg
Adults: Take one capsule two times daily away from meals‚ or as recommended by your health care practitioner. Consult your health care practitioner for use beyond 4 months.
If you are pregnant; or allergic to plants of the Asteracae/Compositae/Daisy family‚ do not use. If you are taking blood thinners or if you are breastfeeding‚ consult your health care practitioner prior to use. If symptoms persist or worsen‚ consult your health care practitioner. If you experience a sore mouth or mouth ulcers‚ gastrointestinal discomfort or a hypersensitive/allergic reaction‚ discontinue use.
If pregnant; or allergic to the Asteracae/Compositae(Daisy) family‚ do not use. Refer to product label for further details.
Allergy / Dietary Needs
- Vegan Product
- Gluten Free
- Soy Free
- Corn Free
- Yeast Free
- Artificial Color Free
- Artificial Flavor Free
- Sodium Free
- Starch Free
- Sugar Free
- Wheat Free
- Dairy Free
- Preservative Free
- Vegetable Product
Ratings & ReviewsReview This Item Be the first to review this item.
Questions About This ItemAsk a Question
Please ask any questions you may have about this specific product in the field below.
Your question(s) and our corresponding answer(s) will not be confidential and will be posted publically on this specific product page.
Additionally, PureFormulas is unable to directly recommend products in relation to specific health conditions. Please contact your trusted healthcare practitioner for direct product recommendations.
If you have any general questions regarding orders or our policies and programs, please contact our Customer Happiness Team @ 1.800.383.6008